Florida State Minimum Auto Insurance
Protect Your Ride
Staybull Insurance offers exceptional customer service and great rates for Florida state minimum auto insurance. Our agency knows which company will have the best rate for your situation. We have contracts with many major Florida insurance companies allowing us to find some of the best rates. Our company is also able to provide coverage for drivers with prior tickets and claims.
Florida State Minimum Requirements
Florida state law requires that all vehicles registered in the state have a minimum of $10,000 in personal injury protection coverage and $10,000 in property damage liability coverage. If your vehicle is financed you would also need to purchase comprehensive and collision coverage. We also recommend that you purchase bodily injury liability coverage to protect you if you cause injuries to another party.
Additional Coverage Options
You can add coverage options to your Florida state minimum auto insurance policy for an additional cost. Some of these coverages include bodily injury liability, uninsured motorist, comprehensive, collision, medical payments, rental, and towing. It is important to understand the a standard Florida state minimum auto insurance policy without these coverage options provides minimal coverage.